Japan National Committee of URSI is a subcommittee in the Committee on Electrical and Electronic Engineering, the Science Council of Japan. It consists of 10 commissions corresponding to those of URSI.

  1. Commission A: Electromagnetic Metrology
  2. Commission B: Fields and Waves, Electromagnetic Theory and Applications
  3. Commission C: Radiocommunication Systems and Signal Processing
  4. Commission D: Electronics and Photonics
  5. Commission E: Electromagnetic Environment and Interference
  6. Commission F: Wave Propagation and Remote Sensing
  7. Commission G: Ionospheric Radio and Propagation
  8. Commission H: Waves in Plasmas
  9. Commission J: Radio Astronomy
  10. Commission K: Electromagnetics in Biology and Medicine


  • The XXXIV General Assembly and Scientific Symposium (GASS) of the International Union of Radio Science (URSI) will take place in Rome, Italy from August 28 to September 4, 2021. 


    The submission for GASS 2021 is now OPEN !


    The URSI board and GASS 2021 committees have decided to extend the SUBMISSION DEADLINE of the GASS 2021 (which will be organized as a hybrid event) to February 12, 2021.


    Make sure to update your paper by using the new GASS 2021 template and to upload it through the GASS 2021 submission website.


    URSI GASS Web Site:https://www.ursi2021.org/ 

    new GASS 2021 template : https://www.ursi2021.org/material-download/

    GASS 2021 submission website :



    Important Deadlines:

    • Paper submission opening: November 15, 2020
    • Paper submission closing: January 31, 2021   --> February 12, 2021
    • Notification of acceptance: March 15, 2021


  • URSI-JRSM 2019   (URSI-Japan Radio Science Meeting 2019) was held in Tokyo, Japan on September 5-6, 2019.

    Photo gallery of the conference is posted here

[ News archive ]